Cancellation Policy
I want satisfied customers, not hostages. If you decide “At Submit” isn’t for you, I make it easy to leave.
How to cancel
Account owners can cancel at any time by following these steps:
- Log into your account at https://atsubmit.com.
- Navigate to Settings.
- Open the Billing or Subscription section.
- Click “Cancel Subscription”.
What happens when you cancel?
- Access: If you have a paid subscription, you will keep your paid plan (“Pro”,“Plus”, or so) features until the end of your current billing cycle. After that, your account will automatically downgrade to the free plan or become inactive.
- Data: I will keep your data for 30 days after cancellation in case you change your mind. After 30 days, it is purged from active systems. It is fully removed from backups within 60 days. Content cannot be recovered once permanently deleted.
- Billing: You won’t be billed again once you cancel.
Some sections of this document are adapted from the Basecamp open-source policies / CC BY 4.0.